Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school Others however say that cooperation and team working skills are more important Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some believe that, schools ought to teach children to compete, whereas others thought that cooperation is important. In my opinion, both competition and cooperation are essential virtues of life, but what is more important is to teach how can compete and cooperate in a healthy way.

On the one hand, some people think that, the competition between students motivate them to excel in their studies, which in turn results in better academic performances. In other words, a sense of competition clearly encourages children to make more effort, and thus it hones their skills and intellect. Moreover, as children live in a highly competitive society, it is necessary to teach them the sense of healthy competition in a positive way, because it helps them to be more creative and confident for better future. Hence, todays children are tomorrow's adults they should learn compete healthily to acheive their goals in the future. This helps them to success in the competitive exams for the purpose of employment and promotions. For example, career exams as well as academic tests needs more competitive way of study to win.

On the other hand, it is believed that, children who know how to cooperate with others will attain success and contribute more to the society. In school, if teachers teach them about the moral values of cooperation, it will further encourage them to have good teamwork between children leran how to respect others. Man is a social being and cooperation is important in his life to achieve his goals. For example many out door games such as cricket, football and Voleyball need team spirit as well as cooperation.

In detail, competition or cooperation alone will not help the children to success in their life. A balanced competition and cooperation will lead the students to a successful, happy life.

In conclusion, I believe that both competition and cooperation should exit among the children, like the two sides of a coin, because these help them to be more successful in their life as well as better gift to the society.