Some people think/consider everyone should be a vegetarian, because people don’t need to eat meat to stay healthy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people propose that human don't need to eat meet to keep their diets nutrition, therefore, some people argue that human should eat vegetables only. I would partly agree with the statement . while, it is not necessarily for people to eat red meat to keep health, but their free choice on food should not be deprived.

vegetables can provide nutrient elements to maintain daily nutrition need. to stay healthy, people require /need to/tend to obtain lots of micro-element like iron or saturated acid from meat, which could also be discovered by eating vegetable. For example, some monks who believe buddha eat vegetable only for their whole lives. it is definitely that these monks are vegetarians and many of them is long-lived. Therefore, people can keep health without eating meat.

It is a ridiculous statement that everyone should become a vegetarian, because no one should be deprived their rights to choose what to eat. Everyone has their favourite food and relish, it is their freedom to eat what they prefer, as long as the source of food is legal. It is normally that some people like vegetables only, while some other people hope to eat meat each meal. Thus, if these people is forced to live without meat, their appetite will be impaired which would probably damage their health.

In summary, it is true that human can keep health with eating vegetable only, however, it is also a necessary right for everyone to have their own eating habit, so no one should be forced to be a vegetarians.