Some people think a country benefits from a large proportion of young university students, others think sending young people to universities only leads to graduate unemployment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is no longer uncommon in many parts of the world that more students graduated from college. There are concerns about how this trend impacts on the job market because too many young people graduated from the college might confront the problem of unemployment. This essay will argue, however, that studying in college is highly valuable for young people in terms of national development.

First of all, the purposes of university education are that training students have their independent thinking skill, teamwork skill, and leadership skill. Working closely with their classmates and taking part in group discussions for reports which can improve them become more creative; when they enter the job market, the company has more chances to get a good employee, facilitating the company development and innovation.

It might be claimed that the job market is insufficient for young people who graduated from college. In fact, there are too many young people never thought about their career plan, just follow the trend with their friends; admittedly, it could cause overburdened on society. Nevertheless, if young people can well-defined career paths, choosing career paths that really interest them, the university can provide a variety of curriculum about academic subjects for students, they can not only achieve their potential and their goals, but also prepare them for employment. Furthermore, the more elites can make our country development become stronger.

By the way of conclusion, while the study in college is not suitable for every young people, it can indeed provide them a good environment to learn about what they want and boost their potential. I believe that broadening young people's skills and knowledge is a crucial role to play in future careers and national competitiveness.