Some people think that criminal behaviour has genetic causes. Others believe that it is circumstances that lead people to commit a crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some that there are some hereditary reasons behind criminality, while others oppose and claimed that situations make criminals. However, in my opinion, no one is born with a criminal mind, the social and family problems often induce criminal behaviours.

On the one hand, people who support genetic reasons believe that parental involvement during the pregnancy and childbirth years might influence the unborn child to become a criminal in his or her later life. They think many of the criminal's backgrounds are often connected with their ancestors who committed any sort of crime during their lifetime. They explain that even before childbirth, parents or family members discussed more anti-social or unauthenticated things always insist the generations be born with a criminal attitude. For instance, actors children become actors, children of doctors or educated parents be a doctor or educated, the same phenomenon would be in the case of criminals to the core.

On the other hand, social crises or family issues often create more criminals than genetic. Some unfortunate conditions or unreliable impacts might indeed lead people to behave brutally even if they have good character and manners. Similarly, the overinfluence of political and social reasons also lead many people to be violent or to do a crime such as political murders and brutal killings. Such persons may not have a history of crime in their families. Likewise, certain issues of families like finance, ancestral properties, conflicts between members would make some people become arrogant and may do violence. Furthermore, supportive and protective of culprits are the ones who create more and more people to come forward to do crime than the genetic reasons.

To sum up, there is some evidence to support of genetic creatures of criminals, even though, in my perspective, other factors include social, financial, political and family problems are the overwhelming influence on criminal behaviours.