Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions.

Discuss on both sides and give your opinion.

It is consirdered that cultural traditions may be demolished when people are taking advantage of it as money-making attractions which is aimed at tourists while others think that it is the only solution to save these traditions.

First of all, money made from cultural traditions can be investigated in the preservation. Such as, monks from Ba Da temple take donated money to maintain the temple. Secondly, museums and gallaries which display cultural tradittions, should sell entry ticket to preserv the tradition. For example, Nguyen Phuong who is passionate about ao dai opened a ao dai gallery in Hanoi for everyone sharing the same passion with her.

But nowadays, many cultural traditions are changed to commercial so they lose their value. For example, lion dance is usually performed in special occasions by high level artists but it has became more often. Also, many tradittions are ruined by irresponsible tourists.

In conclusion, using cultural traditions for money-making has both advantages and disadvantages.