Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is irrefuitable that most of the cultural traditions lure tourists from all over the world. It is used now a days as a money making policy by lured visitors. Some people believe that this money generating aim can ruin the cultural tradition wheras other group of people assume this policy as a way to save these traditions. While there are some negative effects of making these traditions as a tourist attraction, i personally side with the latter view.

Cultural tradition is the most essential element for the local people. Cultural tradition can not be keep authentic as diverse people and culture collaborate with the tradition and day by day different culture mix with this. So, without taking proper steps to keep the tradition, it is quite impossible to keep it pure. One way to keep it authentic, is to make this cultural tradition as money making attraction goal at tourists. Cultural tradition lure the tourists as it contain many historical and traditional values. Bu making tourist attraction, authority can provide more emphasis to keep alive the tradition. On the other hand, it can create a positive impact on economy. For example, most of the tourists love rajasthan's cultural tradition. Every year, million of visitors visit rajasthan to enjoy their traditions and this is the main reason that have been kept this tradition pure for thousands of year ago.

However, sometimes if huge tourists interact with this tradition then it is more likely diverse traditions could be mixed that can make this tradition as a hybrid. For instance, india has a pure cultural tradition. But as diverse people from different area now visit and live there, most of the areas of india now has hybrid culture.

So this can ruin the cultural tradition.

In conclusion, it is obvious that there are possibility that making attraction of cultural tradition can ruin the tradition. But now technology, media can also influence the tradition. So, if it can place for tourist attraction, then the authority will emphasize to keep this tradition alive and also effect positively on economy.