Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists Others believe it is the only way to save the traditions Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

There is a persuasive idea that making a profit from cultural traditions brings them to the verge of being damaged. Nevertheless, some individuals support the idea that they can merely be preserved by tourism and I think both opinions have their own arguments.

It is evident that travelers take the lead in the general economy of a country, so it is more imperative than ever before that the government should boost its tourism. Nonetheless, this gives rise to the risk of losing traditions. In particular, foreigners might create novel norms of the countries’ culture, and in the long run, it might be miscomprehended by the public around the world. To be specific, international visitors can not understand all the meaning of a traditions and that leads to its new form. However, personally, I believe that this is not likely to occur due to the qualified tour guides and the tourists’ knowledge.

The issue of cultural traditions can be solved by tourism. The more widely spread a tradition is, the more it is saved from disappearing. It not only saves the culture, but also spreads it among individuals. However, there are still some solutions that can be tackled with this matter besides aiming at tourists. In the first instance, the government can introduce policies for tradition preservation to enhance the effectiveness of tourism. On top of that is the citizen’s awareness that should be raised by education and propagandization.

In conclusion, visitors might cause cultural traditions to be destroyed, but to some extent, it is one of the solutions to save them from being vanished.