Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays adventure sports have become a trendy hobby all around the world. Some people think that Extreme sport should be banned, while others believe that an individual’s freedom should not be forbidden. In my opinion, people should be allowed to participate in any physical activity as long as they are aware of its dangers.

On the one hand, some sports such as skiing can be extremely dangerous as heavy injuries and deaths are frequently caused. According to BBC, fifteen people died during the 2016-2017 snowing seasons in Colorado, United State. Therefore, some people argue that X-game should be banned by the government for community’s safety. Those who favor the banning of adventure sports believe that human lives are far more valuable than the momentary joys of such sports. Parents are afraid that their children may be injured by doing these sports since most youngsters are not fully aware of the consequences. Banning extreme sports will certainly prevent people from sports injuries or even fatal accidents.

On the other hand, extreme sports has become a beneficial way for young people to explore limit. The bicycle was created as a means of transport, however, some sportsmen found that changing some parts could help them doing spectacular performance. As a result, many people are really enjoying it and challenge each other’s limits. Day by day, BMX has been recognized as a sport requiring a tremendous amount of talent, creativity and has become the competitors’ main source of income. Because of this professional athletes fully depend on competing to provide for their daily needs. Banning these dangerous sports may very well be cutting the entirety of their salaries.

To conclude, extreme sports can pose serious harms to human lives, however, I believe they should not be banned because everybody has the right to do any sports they choose as long as it does not harm the community.