Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that competition should be emboldened in youngster while others trust teamwork is more significant for children’s growth. This essay will discuss how competition and cooperation are both important.

On the one hand, many people trust that competition is the best way to provide motivation for children and make them better adults for many reasons. Firstly, competition motivates youngsters to be better than their peers. For example, at most schools, ratings of students depends on their scores, children strive to be top and in later years of their lives, those who are used to competing would deal with stress easily. Hence, youngsters’ self-esteem and hardworking is raised by competing from the young age which is important for their future steal jobs.

On the other hand, others believe that promoting teamwork spirit will bring bigger potential to be useful adults for youngsters than competition. As a result of education, pupils spend most of their time studying alone, also most of the tests are competitive, therefore, children are becoming isolated. Thus, co-operation is significant for children to learn, such as study in group, group’s presentation or even teamwork competition. Furthermore, every company these days need the co-operation in every aspect of business, because working with other companies, peers is the best way to acquire knowledge and help others with their weakness. Therefore, stress and pressure of working and studying are reduced effectively when working at a team rather than working individually.

To conclude, I strongly agree with that children should be taught to co-operate rather than working alone. On the other hand, we can not refuse the advantage of competition.