Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than in developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, climate change has been a great concern all around the world. It is advocated by some people that economically developed nations are more responsible to fight against than underdeveloped ones. However, others argue that all countries ought to have the same roles to prevent this. In my opinion, both of them should take similar actions as all individuals account for such changes.

It is claimed by large that more economically advanced countries should take more responsibilities to combat against crisis happening in climate. People believe that since they have more financial resources, they could easily conduct research and experiments to find viable solutions to reduce the effects of humans on the ecosystem. For example, many European countries investing millions of euros on international research programs all around the continent and fortunately, they have found numerous ways to slow down global warming. What is more, they have better technology than in developing countries. By the use of that, they can produce goods that are less hazardous and more environmentally-friendly. Take France as a prime example, where there has been a breakthrough in manufacturing automation of some industrial factories. They are able to produce the same amount of materials but with less carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide emission. Owing to being both fiscally and technologically advanced, many people support that they should take more parts than the other countries.

On the other hand, many people are of the opinion that because every single person in the world contributes to climate problems, all nations should take identical roles to stop it. Although underdeveloped countries have fewer factories and vehicles, which produce a significant amount of toxic gasses, it is still crucial to regard them and also the other ways which pollute air and water. For instance, in African countries, they are expected to damage the environment to a lesser extent on account of having a limited number of industrial businesses. Nevertheless, since the community produces a large carbon footprint and creates pollution in some areas, they are as harmful as industrialized countries. Because of having similar harmful impacts on climate, they should have equal duties on suppressing global warming.

To conclude, in my opinion, despite developed countries are able to do more because usually, they are wealthy and technologically improved, every nation is equally responsible to prevent environmental changes.