Some people think that the development of technology has made our life more complex and the solution is to live a simpler life without that technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is stated by few that upgradations in the field of hi-tech has made our way of living immensely comprehensive. Moreover, the only way to get rid of it to say ‘no to technology’ inorder to live a well sorted life. In my opinion, I believe, it has both pros and cons and it totally relies on an individual, how he made use of these developments in their day to day activities.

As regards pros, rather than making our lives difficult, it has made our lives not only easier but also comfortable. Technology has provided fruitful results in every sphere of life whether it is industry, academics, banking or any other sector. For instance, the microwaves, ovens, airfryes have relived the house ladies from putting much of efforts in cooking since, these devices not only save a lot of time but also provide efficient results because every second is essential for working ladies. Not only this, with the advent of computers, softwares as well as machines have reduced a lot of manual work which inturn have mitigated the burden on the shoulders of humans. Similarly, in banking sector as well the potential of computers is utilised upto the optimum level due to which the manual work has diminished to lot of extent. Thus, instead of making it difficult, it has relived much of stress.

Taking into consideration the complexity of hi-tech. Crimes have risen to much extent. Consequently, many people have been trapped in circle of cyber crimes and hacking, making their lives more complicated. For instance, my aunt has become the victim of cyber crime and her account was hacked by some hackers. Therefore, her confidential information was misused due to which she had to face severe repercussions. Apart from this, the dependency level on gadgets has touched the peak because of which injuries are suffered by them during using machines.

In the final analysis, I would state that hi-tech is kind of mixed bag providing the individuals with both difficulties and solutions. Nevertheless, without any iota of doubt pros are miles ahead than cons but at the end of the day, the only way to live a sort out life is to use these gadgets attentively and within limits.