Some people think that the development of technology has made our life more complex, and the solution is to live a simpler life without that technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that since the advances in technology have complicated impacts on people’s life, they should not continue using these devices to have simpler life. While it is true that modern technology affects people to some extent, I believe that excluding technology is not a good option.

To begin with, there are several impacts of technology in modern society. Firstly, since most of inventions such as thermal electricity, car, airplane produce a significant figure for carbon dioxide which is main cause of global warming, the rapid development of technology causes some negative environmental problems. Secondly, modern technology creates a large number of convenient devices, which helps people to do everything indirectly such as buying clothes on the Internet, painting by software and chatting via text messages. As a result, people might gradually depend on technology which could lead to vanishing of traditional handicrafts.

However, I agree that rejecting technology is not a good solution to have simpler life. First, as high-tech equipment have some difficult and complex functions that people do not, technology plays an crucial role in people’s survival. For example, CT scan, MRI and ultrasound help doctors detect and cure serious diseases. Additionally, development in technology allows people to save a great deal of time to enjoy their life and perform more important purposes instead of doing the chores such as baking several food items, washing clothes and sweeping floors. Without the help of modern technology, people might to struggle with busy life today.

In conclusion, while technology makes people more involved in their life, I believe that it plays an indispensable role for them to feel comfortable.