Some people think that, due to improvements in technology, traditional skills of writing letters will disappear.

do you agree or disagree?

Some people might disagree that improvement in technology causes a threat to traditional skills of writing. However, I do believe that computers and gadgets will completely disrupt traditional skills of writing.

To begin with, in the modern era, jobs that require traditional skills of writing letters are nearly impossible to find. As a reverse condition, almost every letter now is written using computers. Therefore, for people in a productive age, this condition might lead to people’s inability to focus on traditional writing ability using paper as they have no future career in doing so. In line with that, people equipped themselves with a set of computer skills to widen opportunities for jobs.

In addition, regarding education, more and more courses relating to writing on computers are now provided in University showing a switch in people’s writing focus. This may make people abandon traditional writing skills and switch into learning certain writing apps on computers. For example, there are a lot of courses that strengthen people’s ability on how to use certain writing applications on computers, namely, Ms Word, Ms Office and Ms excel. Frankly, writing skills are still needed, but the form is now different.

Nevertheless, some traditional writers might comment that computers will not be able to provide writing as beautiful as handwriting. I must say that writing on a piece of paper is an art, but artificial intelligence and algorithms in computers could duplicate even the most beautiful writing in the world through the Internet.

In conclusion, owing to the fact that traditional skills of writing letters may not be promising for career and limited access to further people skills on traditional writing style, it has shown that traditional skills of writing letters will disappear in the near future.