Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some arguments that setting dress code at the workplace is not significant since what employees wear does not influence productivity. In my own perspective, I believe that the employers should not pay attention to the clothes of their employees because of several reasons below.

On the one hand, a dress code is concretely helpful in some specific situation. For example, the doctor usually wearing a lab coat to improve the concentration which we do want from a medical doctor. Or upfront workers such as a receptionist or person who meets clients in an industry, are expected to dress formally, if doing opposite could create a sense of distrust and unease.

Although wearing uniform is necessary in some specialized environment, relaxed attire at work also contains a range of advantages. Initially, it gives people the comfort and confidence when they could put on their favourite outfit but still suitable for the workplace, which leads to the higher morale and more productivity overall. There are many studies that show 61% of employees work more efficient when the dress code policy is less strict. Secondly, a comfortable clothing regulation allows individuals to express themselves, helping to elevate creative thinking and brilliant ideas. Silicon Valley, an example for people wearing casual clothes still contribute greatly for the company.

In conclusion, there may have had avocation for putting on uniform at the workplace, I still support the statement that an ease attire at work tends not to have any great impact on the quality of work.