It is thought by some that it's better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that life will be better if you live on the outskirts while I believe that life would be better in the city.

The option of living in the countryside does have a lot of reasons to be considered that is a good choice. Living in the rural regions will be beneficial for people’ health. People are able to provide fresh and high quality air which can avoid many health related problems such as asthma, obesity or stroke. Besides that, few sanitary and water problems may provide an adequate source of water used for living and daily activities. In terms of stress, people living in the rural areas tend to have fewer stress related issues which can lead to several mental diseases like depression. This may be one of the reasons why people should choose to live on the outskirts to eliminate high pressure.

On the other hand, I believe that it would be more beneficial when people live in the urban regions. Firstly, families with children will have access to better educational facilities and medical services. This can ensure that young children are able to receive a well-educated condition and high quality of living to become a decent citizen. Secondly, the job market is increasingly competitive so that living in a large cosmopolis may offer more job opportunities. As a result, people may not struggle in the unemployed situation and have a successful career which allows them to afford their house and life independently.

For all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly hold the view that there would be more advantages for a person when living in the urban areas.