Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress because what matters is the quality of their work To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, majority of people often argue that the job giver should pay attention towards the quality of work, rather than the employees dress. While I agree with the statement that workforces should be given the freedom to choose the way they want to dress. I belive that existence of uniform comprises of multiple advantages in certain professions.

On the one hand, most of the modern employers focus on the staff's explicit performance, rather than their clothing in workplace. Moreover, this enhances the workers tendency to cope up with heavy workload. I see this as a positive trend. For instance, successfully established companies like Google, Facebook, and Microsoft dosen't force their employees to maintain uniform and thus, creating a friendly working environment. According to their performance and global dominance of these companies, it can be understood that dress code for the staff is irrelavant to their capacity of producing quality work.

On the other hand, I can explain the use of dress codes in some work contexts. Employees who wear their company's uniform can be a source of marketing. This is because when staff step out from their company, people will notice their logo and might be impressed, which eventually, leads them to buy an item. This helps customers to distinguish a company from other entities. Furthermore, dress code can bring up team spirit among an individual to work effectively as a team. To illustrate, Lux company's staff plays a prominent role in their product marketing, by wearing a uniform symbolizing their brand as trustworthy and enhancing their sales. This automatically leads to fruitful results.

In conclusion, staff should be judged based on their capabilities, rather than their uniform. On the other hand, having staff to wear uniforms is a strategical way to promote their company's product and helps customers distinguish their employees.