Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress because what matters is the quality of their work To what extent do you agree or disagree

In comtemporary society, the dress code at work is not significant since it does not directly influence work productivity. Some argue that uniform isnot less important for employees because of the quality of their work is the main matters. To a certain extent, i agree with this opinion, however, i also think that base on the work's properties, the staff should choose an outfit suitable for this work.

On the one hand, there is a good reason why a number of individuals think that wear is unnecessary. First of all, there are jobs that do not require dressing up because it does not yield any positive effect on work. Some techology companies like Google or Facebook are famous for their relaxed dress code. They aim to create an informal, fun and creative environment. Some jobs such as website designers, programmer, that always sit at their working desk and look to the laptop screen and file-papers all their working time, so they usually dont care about the dress that they wear. Secondly, their occupations do not involve meeting customers of partner, therefor, it should be made free for employees as what to wear a comfortable dress to work.

On the other hand, numberous hold the notion that staff should take dressing style into full consideration. These may work in the sectors that require worker to dress up smartly and professional upfront workers like receptionist, teacher, doctor, etc... who meet other face-to-face wherein one attire may leave either good or bad impressions. In these situation, even though how you present yourshelf with your preference may not directly affect how you carry out responsibilities, it could effect social interaction which are important in such jobs.