Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that global warming is having a significant impact on our planet. While some people believe that it is the responsibility of the government to protect the ecosystem, others argue that government can do nothing if they are not supported by the people. this essay will discuss both the views.

On the one hand, government is primarily responsible for protecting the environment. this is because, they have the power to introduce laws and impose taxes, which does not lies with the individuals. For example, factories and vehicles are responsible for producing emissions and exhaust fumes. government could introduce certain laws to limit the emissions from factories. similarly, they can also impose "green taxes" on drivers and airline companies. this will help to reduce the excessive use of fossil fuels such as natural gas, oil and coal. Along with that, government can also run campaigns to promote recycling and raising awareness about issues such as climate change and effects of global warming.

On the other hand, individuals should also consider their action and responsibility towards the protection of the environment. The increase in world population has put too much pressure on the natural resources. fossil fuels such as oil and gas are running out. people should try to be greener. this means that, individuals should take public transport rather than driving. similarly, they should use fewer airlines abroad for holidays. In addition, people should try to use products with less packaging, because plastic packaging does not break down easily.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion that government and individual both have the power to protect the environment at their own level. government should initiate the action of recycling of materials and reusing them, as recycling saves energy and raw materials. individuals should support the government in this initiative.