Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The tremendous affect of environmental pollution has engendered valid concern for people all over the world. Therefore, that leads to the ongoing argument that who would bear a responsibility for protecting environment, state official or ordinary citizens?. In my point of view, I believe that both of them should take plausible action to preventing the environmental degradation from being exacerbating.

On the one hand, it is government’s duty to preserving environment since they have more ability than ordinary citizens. Undeniably, the state has a lavish amount of funds to spend on some technology help minimize the environmental devastation. As annually nationals have to be taxed a relatively large amount of money to the government’s funds, state don have to worry about the deficit funds to pay the aforementioned devices. For instance, the installation of security cameras help authorities identify wrongdoers who illegally destruct trees in forests. What is more, government can impose environmental laws on both companies and national. That is to say, enterprises and ordinary citizens have to obey the law properly or else they will receive harsh punishment.

On the other hand, government intervention cannot be optimally effective if it does not accompany with citizens' actions. First and foremost, the contribution of ordinary citizens help the official state funds be sustainable and adequate. In fact, all the people, have to tax at least 5% of their earning to the state. Similarly, annually cooperation has to plough the part of its revenue into preserving environment. Secondly, the public can state their opinion and oppose the companies whose product do more harm than good for the nature. To be more specific, they can boycott those products and announce publicly all products’ environmental problems. As a result, the cooperation will change their mind and try to product eco-friendly goods.

All in all, I contend that both government and citizens should be in charge of taking some action to reverse the damage done to our planet. If they not cooperate together, most actions alone can be ineffective.