Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Environmental issues such as global warming and water contamination have been humanity's chief objectives in recent decades. Therefore, what humans should do to ease these situations has been a topic of public interest. While a number of people are adamant that environmental problems should be curbed worldwide, others assume that solving them on a national scale is a better option. In this answer, I will look at the reasoning of both camps and explaining why I side with the former.

It is understandable why a host of people advocate towards the latter is largely justifiable. The key rationale is that much less and effort for mitigation as well as propagating citizens to protect the nature would be required. However, this notion is flawed since govern bodies of a single nation are not able to make a critical impact on the overall environment status. The Save The Earth campaign in Vietnam perfectly exemplifies this situation. Solely one year after being established by the officials, this program had to shut down in light of the fact that it was not able to sway the mass. This is a testament to the futility of national policies being posed.

Instead of the aforementioned approach, I am of the opinion that the incorporation of citizens around the globe is essential. Given the fact that a myriad of natural disasters occur around the world annually due to climatic shifts, the economic productivity of the world is adversely affected. Therefore, every nation is responsible for shielding the environment on a universal level through its action. Only people take part in this mission together, would they realize how rapid the habitat being improved.

In conclusion, while there may be many justifications for the latter, I firmly believe that international action should no doubt be given precedence.