Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the advent of robots due to momentous technological leaps has offered humans substantial benefits. However, the prospect of employing automated machines has been a polarizing topic in recent decades. While proponents of technologies are adamant that robots will prove instrumental to our daily lives, others assert that it will have adverse implications for human society. Both viewpoints are justifiable, but I personally lean towards the former for the reasons outlined below.

It is understandable why some people do not advocate the applications of robotics engineering The key rationale is that the general public tend to wary of potential risks of robots dominating humanity. Given the superior intelligence, robotics technologies possibly jeopardize jobs security or even outsmart humans. However, such thinking is flawed since robots are under control as well as easily manipulated by humans. Therefore the scenario of humanity being erased by unmanned machines seems to happen only in science fantasy.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned approach, I am of the opinion that we should be optimistic about the prospect of releasing these machines with autonomous features in our daily lives. It would be impossible for mankind to progress rapidly if robots did not exist. With the aid of automatic machines, it is not necessary for people to deal with labor-intensive tasks. As a result, manufacturing and global economic productivity will be invigorated.

In conclusion, despite the fear of the mass, the emergence of robots is inevitable. Also, I firmly believe that this type of technology, once optimized and popularized, will infinitely benefit us.