Some people think environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree disagree?

In recent years, environmental protection is the current topic in society. Some people think it is the duty of governments, not of individuals. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement.

First and foremost, the responsibility for environmental protection largely belongs to the state administrations. Because, those in power are nominated and have income from the people. So they need to have the responsibility to preserve the lives of the people, they have to make policies on the economy, education, society, ... and also on the environment. If the environment is affected, it will endanger the health of the people and the nature of the country.

On the other hand, each ordinary people also contributes significantly to protecting the environment today. Because in a country, the number of people living is very large, creating a huge impact on the environment. For example, each participant joins hands to turn off the electricity on "Earth Hour". That energy saving can build a common power transmission for people to use for a whole month. Or, restricting the participation and use of means of transport by the population can greatly reduce environmental pollution.

In conclusion, environmental protection is an urgent and hot issue of society that every individual and unit has the responsibility to implement.