Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university educaton and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is believed that studying at university is everyone's right and all educational expenses should be fully paid by the government. The former view is sensible, however, I completely disagree with this statement and in the following paragraphs I will discuss free university education has a negative effect on government and students.

Firstly, universities accept thousands of students every year. The number of students attending university is very large. Therefore, if tuition fees are free for all students, the government will certainly lose a large amount of money. As a result, the government will have to suffer a lot economically and the government will inevitably face the risk of a financial crisis. Normally, universities are able to operate for a long time because they have stable finances. The student's tuition fee is also a very small part that can offset the cost of maintaining the school's operation. Universities receive a lot of support from the government, not only on tuition fees. Of course, the money received from the collection of student fees and from the government support is used by universities to build new buildings, improve equipment, pay teachers' salaries, and raise school funds for good students. In fact, a university cannot function for many years without the financial resources to pay for the various fees. For example, a university in the Netherlands has maintained for more than 60 years because the financial resources of this school are always stable, the money they get is from educational support of the government and from collection of student fees.

Secondly, free higher education will attract more students to attend university. Then the worst thing that will definitely happen to students is that many people choose to go to college because they don't have to spend money to pay tuition. As a result, the job market for university graduates will be overwhelmed. Many students after graduating from universitiy with a university degree that are still unable to avoid unemployment. Indeed, going to university takes a lot of time and effort from everyone, so no one wants to be unable to find a job after graduating from university. This is a waste of university years.

In short, the free tuition for everyone is highly humane, it creates opportunities for many students to go to university, but this will cause a great loss to the government in all aspects. The most serious effect is the economic loss of the country. Therefore, free university education for all students should not be carried out in an underdeveloped country.