Write a narrative essay about someone or something that influenced you.

When I was a child I lived in Soc Trang province, but since I was 5 years old, my parents decided to move to Can Tho to live and until now Can Tho is my present hometown. I will never forget that moment of moving house, because at that time I thought that moving to a completely unfamiliar place would not be interesting for me. I was very sad and I didn't want to move.

Words can hardly describe how sad I felt at the thought or having to move to Can Tho. As a child of only 5 years old, I didn't fully understand the purpose of parents moving away. My parents often told me that they moved to CanTho to facilitate my family's business. But with my stubborn temper, I shouted loudly" I don't want to move, I just want to stay here" , then my parents were very upset. But everything had been decided and I had no choice but to move to Can Tho with my parents.

Soon after moving to Can Tho,however, I felt happy with this new place. I started to make many friends when I went to a new school. At that time ,I walked to school with my friends on a rather slippery road everyday. Sometimes we didn't have time to go to school but we had to go back home to change our clothes because the road was so slippery that we fell and then our clothes were dirty. I still haven't forgotten that road, although we fell quite painfully, but we enjoyed it because we didn't have to go to school on days when our clothes were dirty.

Today, I am older and I am a university student, I am aware that moving to Can Tho to live is not a personal decision of my parents. But one that can help me have a happy life.