Some people think family has the most powerful influence on children’s development. Others, however, believe that other things have greater effects.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that many factors have significant impacts on the growth of children. While many people believe that one of the crucial elements is family, I recommend that the other factors included in friends and social relationships play roles in their development.

On the one hand, there is no denying that children are remarkably affected by their family members, especially their parents. Before becoming mature enough to contact other relationships by themselves, children are raised and receive domestic education by their parents. Furthermore, they will be more likely to continue contacting their parents and family members than other people even if they are old enough to start to go to school. As a result, children tend to imitate and be familiar with the family adults’ behaviors and habits, including positive and negative. Without any doubt, the profound effects of the family gradually build up their characteristics and personalities of the child in later life when they are young.

However, I find a variety of arguments about how much other relationships like friends and teachers influence children’s growth. It is easy to recognize that friendships are necessary for a child so that the cycle of friends is after their parents. When a child has opportunities to play and socialize with their friends, they can learn soft skills such as communicative and cooperative skills. In addition, they find more helpful experiences on schooling, which their parents cannot bring for them. Educators teach them not only academic knowledge but also ethics lessons to ensure a well-rounded development for children.

In conclusion, there are many supportive reasons why both family and other social relationship cycles lead to the positive or negative development of the child. If people create a good environment for raising and educating children, they will tend to become typical citizens, which needs the participants of both family and society.