Some people think that famous people can help international aid organizations to draw attention to important problems. Others believe that the celebrities can make the problems seem less important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The power to influence of celebrities now a days is huge thanks to the aid of social media and many others. Therefore, some people think that these individuals can attract attention of the public to international aid organizations’ s problems. Meanwhile, others are of the belief that they can make those issues lost their important nature. While both of these views are valid, I believe with proper methods, the benefits of celebrities can be astronomical.

Illustrious individuals guide can guide people’s attention to IAO. Indeed, inherently, they have a lot of influence over a wide range of people. They, therefore, are at great positions to increase people’s awareness of international issues. In the past, there have been many examples of celebrities contributing to public interests by fund raising and had gain triumphant success. This can also be applied to the discussing problems. Not only they can touch the public, they can also encourage other acclaimed individuals to join hands. If this happens, it will create a huge shift in society views and awareness on those imperative issues.

Contradictory, many believe famous people can make important problems seem less serious which can be detrimental. To some extent, this argument is valid. This can be attributed to the fact that entertainers tend to be associated with comical contents, therefore, misguide their followers to treat such problems as non-detrimental. There have been a few instances of celebrities who has been criticized by the public for using inappropriate manner to convey a serious issue. Although their intents were positive their ways of deliver were not suitable.

In conclusion, I personally believe with attentions to their attitude, messages, and other seemingly minute details, celebrities can contribute significantly to our endeavor to solve international problems.