Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view.

Many people argue that fees at cultural and tourist places should be equal for national and international visitors. I believe that foreigners should be charged more as compared to native tourists.

As the influx of foreign currency boost countries' economy, it is natural to raise prices at tourist places for international citizens. Moreover many countries have adopted such policies to enhance infrastructure and Employment through revenue generated from tourism. For example, Sri Lanka and Malaysia are Asian nations generating maximum revenue from tourism.

Another most important factor considered is the loss of local and regional people's interest in culture and tourism if heavy taxes are implemented. Admittedly for sustaining cultural and tourist attraction combined efforts of local people and administrators are needed to make Ek Sach places attractive and exotic. If charges for local people are raised which will lead to a detrimental effect on the moral of local and national people. For example, the Amarnath Yatra conducted in the month of August and September 2012 saw a drop in a number of participation when heavy taxes imposed on the passengers.

Lastly, tourists from developed countries are frequent visitors to tourist destinations. Hence it does not impact them significantly as compared to native citizens when prices are hiked. For example, the Deccan Odyssey train run by the Indian government is a tourist attraction meant only for international visitors because ticket rates for many Indians are beyond their pockets.

To conclude I firmly adhere to my belief because the increasing cost for international visitors will only produce a positive impact for local citizens which will ultimately boost nations' overall development.