Some people think that genetically modified (GM) crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Genetically modified crops are the foremost development of genetic engineer in science for the positive development, but, however, some argue that it can be dangerous for public health. In this essay, I will discuss on both positive and negative view on this.

On one hand, some scientists are against of genetic modified crops, due to aware of people’s health. As of them, it harms the health, physically and mentally and result will be shown in near future. Later, the number of mental and physical disorder people will increase in the world. For example, different medicine and harmful chemical injected in genetic crops for more production is like slow poison for body and mind. It should be totally ban and give focus on organic agriculture. By the various research done by WHO in previous year, also show that it contain harmful poison to use.

Other side, some expertise are giving more important and attention on the development of modern biotechnology for the huge production of genetic crops. They have admitted that, it can be positive development, for the alleviation of starvation and poverty from different developing countries. By help of biotechnology, we can produce fruits, vegetable in large quantity and size and also it contain different vitamins and minerals, which help to control malnutrition of child in underdeveloped or developing countries like, Sudan, Nigeria and many others. The research and dedication of many years, genetic engineer can develop biotechnology and it can be efficient to reduction shortage of foods in coming days.

In conclusion, it has both merits and demerits of using genetic crops, however, I support of using genetically crops for the prevention of food scarcity from the world.