Some people think that giving aid to poor countries has positive effects, while others believe that international aid should be stopped. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

there has always been a debate among people that whether to make a change when faced with unsatisfactory situations. some people prefer to withstand the bad things, while others would rather take some actions to get out of such situations.

The reasons for withstanding the suffering situation may involve the recognition that someone who acts hastily is unable to stay calm and make decisions carefully when confronted with difficulties. By contrast, those who have chosen not to change immediately may save a lot of trouble. they tend to be more considerate, which is of great importance in daily life, as well as giving them an advantage in terms of enduring hardship. For instance, someone who is tired of mountains of work may still work hard and refuse to resign, because he knows that this hard period will be over soon and he will be appreciated by his betters for his diligent performance.

The obvious argument in its favor is that acting to improve the situations is a more positive attitude towards life than doing nothing. acting positively can bring about lots of opportunities, which might exert a profound impact on the rest of your life, and unlike just accepting the situation and doing nothing, taking some actions is also a good chance to improve your ability in aspects of working as well as managing your own life.

From my perspective, I advocate struggling for a better life and I believe that sticking to the present situation means that the unknown risks are not affordable. they prefer a more stable life. However, if there were a better social welfare system which can improve people’s security, those in bad situations would be more likely to make a change actively, rather than just praying and waiting passively.