Some people think that giving aid to poor countries has positive effects, while others believe that international aid should be stopped. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although in today's world, the global economy has developed for a long time, there are many countries suffering from poverty. Some people argue international aid should be abandoned. Personally, I disagree with this idea for following reasons.

The financial aid given by rich countries can not only be beneficial for the educational improvement and medical care in poor countries, but also create lots of jobs to decline the unemployment rate. It is not difficult to imagine a terrible situation in developing countries in terms of education and medical care. Thus, it is the international aid from developed countries that can contribute to offer high quality service in schools and hospitals. Moreover, due to the depression of domestic economy, many people find it hard to find a descent job in poor countries. It is acknowledged that some international aids such as financial aid could change the economic situation by establishing more factories and businesses. Accordingly, many local people may benefit from the jobs created by the new factories. Therefore, it is reasonable to say that international aid to help poor countries indeed should be encouraged.

Admittedly, I am not denying that some negative effects would generated from these international aids. That is to say, many local people may enjoy the products or services from other countries help more rather than improving their life quality by working hard. This, consequently, could prevent their economy from a sustainable development. However, this issue may be a minor factor in comparison with the positive effects resulting from international aids.

To sum up, although international aids may cause local people rely on the financial help, damaging to the sustainable economy development, it could bring more benefits to poor countries, such as better education and more job opportunities. Thus, it is reasonable that developed countries offer international aids to poor countries.