Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies.Do the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the advantage?

In a contemporary society, it is claimed that to be healthy is very vital to every individuals health, therefore private healthcare services should not be managed by business related enterprises. Although there are certain advantages,I would agree that they are outweighed by the drawbacks.

On the one hand, the advantages of private clinics are hard to ignore.The first benefit is all private hospitals have advanced medical equipment and modern infrastructure, compared with the traditional hospital which is run by government agencies. To explain how this happens, private hospitals are managed by large companies with strong financial strength so it is not difficult for them to purchase the best machines for their services. Another advantage of profit-yielding healthcare services is the service is always quick and easy for the customer. For example, generally in the public hospital a sick person needs to wait in line for many hours and complete complex procedures before meeting a doctor. The patient overload always makes the doctor not have enough time to take care and understand their patient.According to a recent survey, 55% of people in the city prefer to use the services of private hospitals and this rate continues to increase.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned advantageous aspects, there are still some negative points about private clinics. Apparently, this type of hospital has detrimental impacts on cost for hospital expenses compared to public hospital. Wealthy people are potential customers of excellent service hospitals because only this class of people can afford this level of care. In the long term, this could cause a loss of balance in social community and the difference between the rich and the poor will increase. In addition private hospitals pose huge threats on management of government, on qualification of doctors and the growing system of private hospital. For instance, there are many private business establishments without a license which is harmful to life and health of patient.

In conclusion, taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that private hospitals have more influential benefits although it also bring some disadvantages.