Some people think the government funding should be used for supporting art and cultures, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the funding from the government should not be spent on culture and art. However, others support that funding for cultural activities can benefit individuals and the culture. In my opinion, funding for these factors is more advantageous and this essay will discuss both views and explain the reasons.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people may think that art and culture are not worth being funded. The first belief can be depended on the assumption that funding for these aspects is expensive becausesome cultural-related forms such as traditional sculptures require a significant amount of money for preservation. Another explanation for the disapproval is that some individuals consider art or cultural activities unnecessary to invest money in since their impact is thought to be superior to that of health and education.

On the other hand, cultural activities can have many benefits to the culture and people of the society, which I trust to be more impactful than the drawbacks. Art and culture are closely related to a country's origin and history, thereby investing money to promote these can help educate citizens about national identity. Moreover, cultures and artistic masterpieces can differentiate a country's identity from others. Tuong, for instance, is a traditional music genre in Vietnam that is famous for its unique ways of performing compared to other genres. Therefore, funding for promotion and preservation of these aspects is beneficial to some extent.

In conclusion, although some people perceive that it can be excessive and expensive for the government to invest in art and culture. However, I believe that, with an appropriate amount of money spent on these factors, the national identity of citizens and the identification of a country can be made more prominent.