Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people strongly believe that it is not necessary to use public money for art and cultural, while some people argue that the government ought to invest money in cultural activities because of their merits for human life and the cultural. In this essay I will discuss two views on this issue.

On the one hand, there are several reasons the government should invest money in art and cultural. Firstly, it would keep them engaged. The second benefit of this action is that it will strengthen the bonds between people. Moreover, it can be a beneficial thing for preserving cultural diversity. The government will be able to earn money from the sale of museum tickets or other cultural activities. Furthermore, it would be an excellent way to attract teenagers and tourists. In this generation, the children always staying at home and play games. By taking part in activities outside, they can escape the internet for a while.

On the other hand, a huge amount is required for the uplift of cultural services and consumes a lot of the country's revenue. Firstly, a portion of the budget is spent on addressing environmental problems. Secondly, civic facilities can be improved if an adequate amount is available to the rulers. Moreover, progress in the field of art has only an abstract value and does not generate any financial benefit. Therefore, it's better to invest in other sectors like power generation, import and export, education and food supply.

In conclusion, although countless people believe that governmental organizations should not invest financial help in culture and art, I still hold that the value of culture and art brings advantages to human life.