Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Government funding has been a controversial topic of debate for a long time. Some people consider it not worth supporting art and culture, while another group of people believe supporting cultural activities will be beneficial for the country. I strongly opine that it has a wide range of advantages versus disadvantages and I will explain my view below.

On the one hand, the government should not fund art and culture. Because there are a lot of social problems, it is necessary for the government to invest in these areas. First and foremost, we have to invest in education. It has been said that good education is essential to the development of a country. As an example, we spend money on modern equipment like computers, wifi, laboratories in order to support students studying. Beside that, we also face many transport problems. To avoid traffic jams as well as accidents caused by road traffic, we need huge amounts of money to improve transport infrastructure. For example, we widen streets or grow trees to avoid the sun.

On the other hand, the benefits of government funding are useful for the culture of citizens. Cultural activities play a crucial role in citizens' lives. It boosts the studiousness of a child as the most effective way to connect with the traditional. Moreover, it preserves cultural diversity. For instance, there was a lot of cultural inheritance about war, we need building costs for museums. It is therefore necessary to advertise it to foreigners as well as to spread it worldwide.

In conclusion, in my opinion the government should not invest in art and culture. We do not have enough money for that. And we need to prioritize the key things in advance like education and traffic.