Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports. Others, however, think that people should have the freedom to choose sports activities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As sports were divided to various parts, some of them may cause bad consequences to people, there has been much discussion about whether governments should enforce some laws to forbid dangerous sports or give citizens freedom to choose. As far as I am concerned, an ever-changing society has obligation to accept these sports.

On the one hand, some sports indeed have a certain risk factor while people do not have talent for it or have received the professional train. For example, it is true that numerous maximal exercises play a vital role among the youth, and they may run at the top of skyscrapers, jumping from the gap to another gap which without any protection. As a consequence, these sports are considered as the most dangerous behaviors, emerging kinds of terrible news from it.

On the other hand, there is another side which we should still pay attention to, significantly. Sports have been a part of our daily life previously, which as a power to ourselves, hence we have right to decide that we do it or not. For government, having duties to prevent human from taking any risks, however, the approach of ban can only arise their anger. For instance, the administration can guide the people, disseminating the knowledge about the safe sports. That way is definite better than taking tough measure.

In my view, the public policy should be more considerate and this is why governments cannot purply ban risky sports. Furthermore, sports sure-enough has a positive impact on the society, in contrast, it also have some dangerous sports. For this reason, if the people unlikely to do this, launching awareness campaigns by the government is the best choice.