Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people

Do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that the government should take responsibilities of the homeless and poor people. I agree that a nation should look after its retired and economically poor citizens. This essay will discuss the importance of aiding underprivileged people first and then the various ways of providing support to them.

Firstly, one of the government responsibility is to take care of its people. Unemployment has been a major issue around the globe, so, the government have a major role to play such as offering services like temporary housing and job placement for these people. In other words, it is the government who should take care of these dominated people when they suffer from unemployment. For example, a program was conducted by the UK government in the year 2015 which offered free accommodation to almost 50% of the homeless people.

Another point to consider is that there are different ways to help the poor people. That is to mean the government should implement policies to raise funds from the public in order to provide free education and housing for the jobless. Many of them are desperately in need of these programs and will eventually benefit a lot from it if implemented properly. For example, in 2017, a public organization called ‘Shelter for homeless association’ spent their whole year fund to build shelters for the underprivileged people.

In conclusion, the government should take action to make sure the homeless ones are receiving proper care as it is a major role that each and every government should fulfil.