Some people think that the government wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays people have an opinion that money which is spending on the arts should be substitute by spending money somewhere else. In my opinion art is of great importance for society, therefore government should continue funding the arts.

There are some argues by people who is oppose art. Firstly they assert that sometimes after spending a seer amount of money on some art, nation’s budget doesn’t gain any profit in order to improve life quality. For instance although government allocated hundreds of dollars from budget for reconstruction monument which known as “Burcler” is not attract tourists, moreover even some aboriginal people don’t have any information about it. Secondly they argue that art doesn’t play vital role in human life thus it would be more effective spend money elsewhere.

However, some people claim oppositely. In their opinion art helps to form culture which becomes the identity of nation. Therefore culture can attract thousands tourist as a result if government invest money in art, it would beneficiary both the arts and the budget of nation. For instance after reconstruction “Maiden's Tower” in Azerbaijan the capital of Azerbaijan is experienced significant increase in quantity of tourists.

In addition Art considered as a nutrition for human’s soul, what’s more art could soothe people. Thus people prefer arts as an entertainment. For example most people is big fans of watching art exhibition in their free time.

To sum up, as we saw there are both supporters and opponents of art investment. But eventually government should provide arts with money, subsequently it would increase quality life by improving tourism also by providing better artistic facilities