Some people think that the governments should care more about the elderly, while others argue that it is better to invest in the young generatiom in terms of education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For a nation to thrive, some people contend that younger population should be put more resources in terms of education by the authorities, while their opponents are of the opinion that senior citizens should be cared more. In this essay, I would acknowledge the reasons of the former argument and analyze why the government ought to invest into the educational aspect of the young.

It is understandable why some propose to put more cares to the elderly. The foremost rationale is due to the fact that senior citizens have devoted their young lives to contributing to their nation. Therefore, when they have retired, getting more subsidies is likely to be a form of compensation for their dedications. In contrast, it is apparent that subsidies on the older generations appear not to bring plausible benefits to the nation. Moreover, this also leads to the smaller budgets allocating on other ongoing issues of the nation, thereby hindering nation's paths to the prosperity.

Granted, putting more educational resources into the young generations should be a nation's priority. Firstly, young inhabitants are the future workforce. So, if they are educated sufficiently, they may be a precursor to the thriving economy. Secondly, well - educated descendants are also attributed to ensuring the national security. This is due to the fact that the nation's residents could have higher standard of virtues. And, in that cases, the rate of committing crimes is also likely to declide dramatically.

In conclusion, the pivotal role of the Young residents on the thriving of a nation could be assumed if there are proper investments on educational perspectives conducted by the government. Likewise, caring more about the elderly is still questionable at best.