Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programs. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For a thriving nation, preservation and growth of cultures have been on the top concern. Some people believe that importing movies or television's programmes from foreign countries is necessary for nation's identity, whereas their opponents might argue that those produced locally could be more advantageous. In this essay, I would analyze both arguments and suggest that national cultures could be more beneficial if the aforementioned ideas could be executed in tandem.

There might be strong arguments in favour of importing more oversea movies or TV programmes. The foremost rationale is that foreign movies could be a contributing factor to the cultural integration of nations. This is due to the fact that film makers are prone to expressing their nation's cultures through their entertainment items, and the process of obtaining those could help to integrate one nation's cultures in other nation's cultures. This, as a result, could incentivize the form of positive cultures in a nation, which are aligned with the norm of globalization.

Nevertheless, the proponents of manufacturing local movies and TV programmes could be of the opinion that the local ones has made significant contribution to preserving national cultures. The reason for this argument is likely that through the local entertainment sectors, local filmmakers could spread the meaningful identities to nation's dweller, especially young generation, so that they could have more profound sights into the pivotal role of nation's identities. A good example for this is a well-known reality show, which is called "2 ngay 1 dem". This show is made to spread the beauty of Vietnamese cultures in different notable destinations of Vietnam to both national and international audiences; thus, enhancing the nation's cultures.

To conclude, each argument has their own sake to exist. However, both could work in combination in order to draw out full potential benefits in empowering conventional cultures of a country.