Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost of living, environment). Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Many people hold the belief that money should be spent on faster means of public transport. Although this seems beneficial to some people, I side with those who argue that money should be spent on other priorities such as cost of living, environment,.. From my perspective, it is better for the government to choose the second idea.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable that providing citizens with faster means of transport would bring a myriad of merits to the masses. Before all else, commuters can save a great deal of time traveling to and from work. As a result, this means that their work productivity will be boosted. Moreover, they are less likely to be packed in cramped, crowded and hot buses. In fact, workers do not need to rush to get to work on time so they have more time to do exercises and enjoy breakfast with family.

Despite having analyzed arguments, spending money on other vital aspects is more important. To commence with, there is one pressing environmental concern. Along with the convenience of faster means of transport, more and more exhaust fumes are discharged into the atmosphere, which makes people become more prone to respiratory diseases and other health issues. Secondly, It is very difficult for people struggling to deal with their basic daily needs to increase the cost of living. Hence, there are many negative effects on the surfer and quality of life and nation’s economies if situations are not tackled.

In summarize, in spite of the increasing the speed of public transport can be a good way to improve, the government should spend money on other priorities first.