Some people think that hard work and determination bring success. Others think other factors such as money and good appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe that diligence and persistence give to most achievements while others argue that an attractive appearance and a solid financial background are more essential. From my point of view, although I agree that the first argument helps people succeed, the second one is indispensable.

To achieve success, many people merely work as laborious as they can. When spending part of their time budget on practicing and overcoming difficulties, they can not only earn higher income levels but also develop their companies. Besides, as hard-working employees are respected by their colleagues and highly appreciated by their managers, they can be promoted to higher positions as leaders, resulting in a brightened career path. An example is that many disabled people are successful regardless of their multiple barriers of disabling conditions. Therefore, it is clear that humans could pursue their dreams no matter what they are.

Despite the above arguments, I contend that the aspect of appearance and money also plays a key role in success and achievements. First, it is helpful when applying for jobs in many competitive companies, especially in customer services or the tourism industry, if a person has an impressive outlook. Also, to people from well income families, studying in top-rank universities with their parents’ attention and investment arm them to improving their lives. Compared to the rich, low-income parents tend to have less prosperity and pay more attention to working and earning money for basic needs than taking care of their children. Consequently, this will create opportunities gap to succeed between the wealthy people and the destitute.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that while success requires much effort of working hard and persistently, monetary background and appearance are equally important.