Some people think that high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that good working atmosphere is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are mostly conflicted while making a choice for a workplace, to either choose a which pays a higher salary or thenone which has a healthy supportive workplace envirnoment. In both these factors play a major role ina persons motivation to work and job satisfaction, making it a much harder choice.

A higher paying job helps people with a greater job satisfaction, as they have enough to pay for their needs and desires , raising above the nasic physiological needs. Having a competitive salary helps generate motivation and leads to a better work output as people tend to work through the hardships in the workplace with the motivation of a better lifestyle. Moreover, having enough money in savings provides people a sense of security and achievement, which not only helps them peak socially but also psychologically. This can easily be exemplified through the tendency of people lining up for tech jobs with competitive salary, and what Elon Musk’s Tesla has been known for.

In contrary to popular belief, a higher paying job is not the only factor that shapes people’s motivation to work, but a better working envirnoment is. A healthier working envirnoment helps people with psychological support and better motivation to work, as the person doesn’t dreads every moment they spend at work but actually finds it enjoyable. Moreover, this helps people to learn and grow, unafraid of failure due to the safety net of an understanding workplace. A healthy workplace not only helps in motivation but with job satisfaction, as the person can find happiness in the work they do rather than making the money they earn as the only motivator.This has also been a mojor concern for companies like Google , Apple where they provide multiple perks and preivilages for maintaining a healthy work culture.

To sum up, a choice for workplace either with a competitive salary or a better work culture is a matter of people’s aspirations in life, and depends completely on what people desires. Some people like to have a financial security and believe work is something that has to be done, for whom a competitive salary is a better option while some keep theri mental health ahead of financial security and would love a healthy work environment. If i wrre to choose, i would probably choose a better work environment as I too like to enjoy minor details of life and would rather like to wake up and look forward ro going to work, but with that being said a healthy environment with a higher salary would do no harm.