some people think that hosting and international sports event is good for the country while some people think it is bad Discuss both views and state your opinion

People have different views about whether or not an athletics event should be held by a nation. Whilst some maintain that organizing sporting events is an inconvenience, I believe it is a privilege for the host countries.

There are numerous reasons why people might argue that running an international sporting event has several drawbacks, one of which is financial concerns. A country planning to run an international sports event would invest a lump sum in constructing the sporting venues, such as hiring workers and engineers to design and erect them according to the blueprint. The large capital outlay on sports facilities, thereby getting a loan to meet the demands of the event’s requirement. Another justification for the athletics plan is that it is an inconvenience and leads to community disruption. Innumerable vehicles commuting on the road, which would in turn increase traffic jams, and road closures, and impact citizens living around the stadium. Residents would suffer from noise pollution due to the car horn sound and the voices of the fanatics.

Notwithstanding some critics’ objections, I support the view that hosting international sporting events reaps the benefits. First and foremost, it expects an influx of tourists and sponsors into the country; therefore, boosting economic growth and receiving the high rates of return on invested capital. For example, visitors traveling to the hosting country would choose to stay in a hotel near the tournament sites or even, or the audience would try traditional food and buy souvenirs in the stadium’s department stores. It should also be noted that holding an international sports event would contribute to a more sports-oriented and healthier society. For instance, worldwide audiences watching the match would have their favorite athletes so that they could learn from them and consider them role models to stay in shape and keep fit.

In sum, while there are sensible reasons to believe that staging major sporting events has drawbacks, my view is that they are outweighed by the benefits.