Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

To host an international sports event have both some good aspects and some bad aspects. I think demerits are bigger than merits. I'll explain the reasons below.

When an international sports event is held in our own country, we can watch the event and famous players on live. It is very exciting. We can also learn a lot and have high motivation if we play same sports. Children may think they want to be like them. Not to mention, many tourists come to the city for the event and have sightseeing. It is a financially huge merit.

Although we have some good points I mentioned, I think bad points are more important. We need a lot of money to invite the event, construct facilities, pay for the staffs, and so on. Sometimes these new facilities for the event is no longer used. The reason I hate most is that we can't live normally. During the period of the event, transportation like trains and buses and so crowded. We have to spent a long time just to go to work. Our activity have to be restricted.

Especially, Tokyo Olympic 2020 is just a failure. Unfortunately It had been postponed by COVID-19, and I think we can't hold Olympic games this year too because it is not controlled yet. Our daily life have been restricted heavily to have the event. I suppose inviting Olympic games will be thought as a risk from now on.