Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is believed that being a country to host a international sports game is good, while the others think it brings many drawbacks. Although i am in fond of the former opinion, this essay will discuss on both statements.

On the one hand, hosting a sports event is considered as having more advantages. Sports are nowadays very popular and developing all over the world although in many less developed countries. Many kinds of sports like football, basketball, volleyballs, and so on,which are dominant sports that were played in every countries and considered as the world games. As much attentions are paid on that, hosting a sports match helps the country to be well knowned by the others. This not only affects the economy of a region since many relevant products will be bought but also have good influences on the face of a nation. Besides, the pride of a host is very big, associating with the sport spirit that can link everyone together, bring them closer to sport, inspire them the love of sports and the love of their own country. For instance, once before that Vietnam took the role of hosting Seagame, everyone seem very excited. People prepared carefully with flags, shirts to go to the stadium to encourage the teams. Not only that, they formed a very big crowd on streets to stimulate and show love to the soccer.

On the other hand, being a host is also having some problems. Cause all the attentions are drawn to the national team make they feel depressed. Some situations happened before that the athletes used illegal substances to have a good performance, which is not right for the Olympic ideal. Moreover, the preparation must be taken carefully in order to make sure the game take place as normal. The sport coverages all over the world will look for any mistakes if the host nations make.

In conclusion, holding the host place of an international sport have it own merits and demerits. In spite of that, sports values is much more greater that how it becomes well played all over the world.