Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Several people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

According to my experience, some people agree that hosting an bring many benefits such as promote our country, maintain a good relationship between the countries, increase the demand for tourism sector as well as Gross Domestic Product and so on. For example, Indonesia had the experience for hosting Asian Games for several branch of sports such as Basketball, Tennis, Football, etc. This will bring a huge number of supporters of every country to come to Indonesia to support their team, thus we can achieve the goals that we had.

Besides that, it is also mentioned that hosting an international sports event is bad. I believe the reason they act that way is because they feel bit paranoid that teams and supporters who come from different country may have different habit and ethics, bringing a fuss that will bring chaos afterwards.

In my honest opinion, I strongly suggest to keep hosting an international sports, since it is a good activites that will maintain a good relationship among countries, bring beneficial from both parties. As far as I am concerned, we can prevent such bad things to happen by explaining and conducting a meeting that may discuss further about the do and dont's before the competition begin that must be understood by all parties.

In a conclusion, the main important thing when hosting an international sports event are be mindful that we are a guest in the country, thus we should respect the rules.