Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is thought that it would be advantageous for the nation where an international sports event is held, whereas some people consider it bad. In my opinion, hosting a big event can brings both several benefits and drawbacks to the country, but I think that strengthens would outweight weaknesses.

On the one hand, the nation would face several potential problems. Firstly, holding an international event needs many people and a huge amount of money to prepare from decorations, places, food and accommodations. Secondly, people from all over the world would come to this countries to take part in this event, which can be a good chance for infectious diseases, COVID-19, for example, at present.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that it would bring a plethora opportunies to the host country. Firstly, many people can find an employment due to this event, for example they can become managers or workers who work to prepare this massive event. Secondly, more people traveling to this country to attend the event means the number of tourists can increase significantly, which contributes to national economy. Finally, foreigners can know more about this country's traditions and cultures through visiting some tourist attractions and joining some traditional activities. I reckon that it can be a good chance to develop if the nation makes good use of this event

In conclusion, although there are still some disadvantages. hosting a big event like sports event certainly brings benefits to the host nation.