Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, hosting an international sports event is very popular in many countries, but not all people think that is good for the country. In this essay, I'll give some reasons for it.

On the one hand, hosting an international sports event gets some benefits for the country hosting. Firstly, it's help that country advertisement about travel, culture, people, etc for free. For instead, VietNam will be hosting Olympics in 2022, before it, a large of people all over the world are searching and discovering a country where hosting the biggest sports event. Because of this, some famous places like Ha Long Bay, Phong Nha cave, etc will have attractive and developments economy of the country. Secondly, hosting an international sports event is facilitate the development of sports in the country, and athletes have many opportunities to join and get high achievements from the biggest sports event.

On other hand, it makes the country lack a lot of money. Preparing for it is needs time, energy, money, and place, it's mean the country must use large power for that event. In a poorly developed country, hosting a big event make people's tax payment high than normal, and social life becomes lower than. Besides, while and after the event finish, the rubbish grows taller, and the government should pay to clean it.

In conclusion, hosting an international sports event is has advantages and disadvantages effects to the country where hosting. But in my opinion, the effects of its are more benefits or more disadvantages than is dependent on the way government does.