Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Over the last few years, a plethora of cosmopolitan sporting events has been prevalently organized in many countries. Some people suppose that they offer a multitude of indispensable conditions and significant benefits for the hosting country while others have contrary standpoints. The following facts are several reasons supporting my perspective.

First and foremost, it is crucial to recognize that omnipresent sports events like World Cup or Olympics potentially bring a mixed variety of tremendous economic profits for the country. To illustrate this point, a worldwide competition stimulates a large number of tourists and supporters from all over the world which requires the presence of necessary demands, especially accommodation, restaurants, entertainment services not to mention that indigenous souvenirs. It means that the hosting country has considerable income from not only outlandish and domestic corporations’ investment as well as brands' one for these events but also other products' proliferation. Furthermore, hosting an international sports event also assists in an attempt to boost the national reputation and promote conventional culture and custom on a global stage. To elucidate, Japan - the host nation of the 2020 Olympics attracts an incredible amount of attention from international media and makes this become an expedient opportunity with the aim of motivating all aspects to develop together.

On the other hand, there are still considerably insurmountable shortcomings. One point that is worthy of being mentioned is about pollution. According to the reports after closures of events, issues of garbage as well as pollution about air, noise and light occurs more and more that leads to detrimental effects. Additionally, terrorism, riots or hectically cheering crowds are also calamitous hazards that are totally possible to happen.

In the final analysis, the above mentioned facts have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of this, and it is still a debatable issue. As far as I am concerned, I put more emphasis on the idea that national governments should have further consideration and enact appropriate policies for the purpose of ensuring that its cons could never overshadow its pros.