Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As sport soon gain it's place in human life, internation sports events rose simultaneously. In the past few years, sports events has become one of the most vibrant and uproarious competition of all time. Many agree that large international sports events may boost the country's development, but some think it is unbeneficial. This essay will consider both views and raise an opinion about the statement.

To begin, one can not deny that a international sports event is a big impulse on the country's growth. Big events interest enormous amount of tourists and fans who flock to host countries to cheer and support their home team. This facilitates natives to sell their products of advetise their business to foreigners. Industry such as hotel or restaurent will be welcoming enormous groups of guest as well as gain much profit. The country's culture and cuisine will be embraced worldwide. Not only will it make a huge profit for the host country but it also creates a good impression of the people and the environment. This brings potential business and future profits for the host country.

In contrast, such events can have many drawbacks and problems. Large amount of tourists arriving means that more vehicles are going to run on streets and roads causing troublesome traffic jams in many countries such as Vietnam. Also, more trash and detrimental substances will be thrown into the environment leading to harmful polution. Another drawback is that in some situations, tourists will have uncomftable experiences and have bad impression of their trip. Such adversement can leave a bad mark and affect on the country's image.

The way I consider is that the merits totally outweigh the drawback. Such drawback can be improved and eliminated with well preparation and awareness of the natives and every nation should welcome any sports event if they have the needed resources and capability.